Posted by | Ray Cornelius 

Jill Scott aka Jilly from Philly is planning to release a greatest hits album this Black Music Month. The project features a number of her classics hits including “The Way,” “Whatever,” “Long Walk,” “He Loves Me” and an unreleased single from the Hidden Beach vautl titled, “I Adore You.”

Golden Moments will debut on June 16, ahead of her fifth studio album which features her current single, “Fools Gold.”  Scott  is also headed back to the big screen in RZA’s coming-of-age drama, Coco, starring Azealia Banks and Common. Check out the full tracklist from Golden Moments below as well as videos from a few of our favorite Jill Scott tunes:

‘Golden Moments’ Tracklist:

01. Jilltro
02. Golden
03. He Loves Me
04. Crown Royal
05. Slowly Surely
06. My Love
07. It’s Love
08. Hate on Me
09. Whatever
10. Cross My Mind
11. The Way
12. The Fact Is (I Need You)
13. Long Walk
14. Comes To The Light
15. I Adore You (Unreleased)
16. Gettin In The Way

[youtube id=”SCerHrqWQkQ” width=”600″ height=”350″]

[youtube id=”TSYMKUtNuw8″ width=”600″ height=”350″]

[youtube id=”4QCXr79Rkcw” width=”600″ height=”350″]


Photo Credit: