Posted by | Ray Cornelius

Grammy-nominated R&B singer-songwriter, Tamia is gearing up to release new music through her new label. The Canadian-born beauty has officially signed on to Def Jam Recordings and will debut her sixth studio album in the spring of 2015. The project will be a follow up to her 2012 CD, Beautiful Surprise, which debuted on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop album charts. She announced the big news via Instagram with a photo and caption: “Let me introduce you to my new family #defjam #wegotthis #newmusic.”  [Billboard]

R&B Diva Faith Evans has revealed a release date for her new album, “Incomparable” along with some surprise collaborations. While her first single, “I Deserve It” is due out this Tuesday, August 26, the album will not officially drop until October 28. Faith is also working with Keyshia Cole, Karen Clark Sheard and Tevin Campbell. “Yes, Karen is actually on a song on my new album, and I’m on a song on her new album as well. I just did several songs on Keyshia Cole’s new album that I did some vocal production and arrangements, and backgrounds. I’m about to work on Tevin Campbell’s new project, he’s been reaching out to me for a minute. We just wrote a really hot song that Nicci Gilbert recorded so I’m trying to convince her to go ahead and let me do that album!” said Evans. [TheJasmineBrand]

Multi award-winning entertainer Jennifer Hudson has just revealed the tracklist for her upcoming album titled, J Hud.  The album, which is due in stores September 23, features the T.I. assisted single, “I Can’t Described (The Way I Feel),” “Walk It Out feat. Timbaland,” the house-inspired, “It’s Your World feat. R. Kelly,” and the newly released, “Dangerous.” Check out the full tracklist below along with the album cover. [ThisIsRnB]

jhud 2J.HUD Tracklisting

01. Dangerous
02. It’s Your World feat. R.Kelly
03. He Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere feat. Iggy Azalea
04. Walk It Out feat. Timbaland
05. I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel) feat. T.I.
06. I Still Love You
07. Just That Type Of Girl
08. Bring Back The Music
09. Say It
10. Moan

Photo Credits: and