Posted by | Ray Cornelius

BET/Centric aired The 2014 Soul Train Awards on Sunday evening and honored soul music’s brightest new stars as well as R&B’s greatest legends during the star-studded telecast. Chris Brown was the big winner of the night, walking away with three awards, while Pharrell Williams and Beyoncé both took home two. This year’s show was hosted by talk show queen Wendy Williams and featured show-stopping performances by Brown, Nico & Vinz, Tinashe and 90’s R&B Kings, Jodeci.

Other highlights included a live performance of the dance craze, the “Nae Nae” by We Are Toonz. The program closed with the highly anticipated reunion of Lil’ Kim, Missy Elliott and Da Brat, and as well as a special honor to funk music icons Kool & The Gang with the Legend Award, which featured Tamar Braxton, MC Lyte, Ma$e, and Doug E. Fresh.

Check out the complete list of winners below:

Best New Artist – Nico & Vinz
Centric Certified Award – Leela James
Best Gospel and/or Inspirational Song – Erica Campbell feat. Lecrae – “Help”
Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga – “Loyal”
The Chaka Khan Award for Best R&B/Soul Female Artist – Beyoncé
Best R&B/Soul Male Artist – Trey Songz
Album of the Year – Beyoncé – “Beyoncé”
Song of the Year – Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award – John Legend (Toby Gad, John Legend) – “All Of Me”
Best Dance Performance – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga – “Loyal”
Best Collaboration – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga – “Loyal”
Video of the Year – “Happy” (Pharrell Williams) – We are from L.A.

Photo Credit: