Posted by | Ray Cornelius

Lifetime has added more star power to the upcoming Toni Braxton biopic, Un-Break My Heart. Earlier this week, we announced that Tiffany Hines was tapped to play Tamar Braxton. Now, more faces have been added to cast.

Music newcomer, Alexis “Lex” Scott Davis will portray Toni along with veteran soap star Debbie Morgan as her mother, Evelyn Braxton.

Gavin Houston of The Haves and the Have Nots will portray Braxton’s long time musical collaborator, Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds while Courtney Scott Wright, Skye P. Marshall and LaToya Franklyn round out the rest of the Braxton clan—Traci, Towanda and Trina.

unnamedAs previously reported, the film will focus on Toni’s meteoric rise to superstardom in the 1990’s will be executive produced by Toni and directed by Vondi Curtis Hall.

In other related Braxton news, the sisters are finally releasing a joint Christmas album on October 30. The project is titled, Braxton Family Christmas and is their first CD together in 25 years.

The new album features originals “Under My Christmas Tree” and “Every Day Is Christmas” as well as classic covers, such as “This Christmas” and “O Holy Night.”  It also include a cameo by the Braxton’s brother, Michael Braxton Jr. Pre-orders are available on October 16 with all digital retailers.

Check out the full tracklist below:


  1. This Christmas
  2. Every Day Is Christmas
  3. Mary, Did You Know?
  4. O Holy Night
  5. Last Christmas
  6. Blessed New Year
  7. Under The Christmas Tree
  8. This Christmas (Braxton Family Version)