Posted by | Ray Cornelius 

Check out the soundtrack for the new coming-of-age film, DOPE starring Shameik Moore, Tony Revolori and Kiersey Clemons. It features classic 90’s tunes from Digable Planet, A Tribe Called Quest, Naughty By Nature and more.

In DOPE, Malcolm (Shameik Moore) is carefully surviving life in a tough neighborhood in Los Angeles while juggling college applications, academic interviews, and the SAT. A chance invitation to an underground party leads him into an adventure that could allow him to go from being a geek, to being dope, to ultimately being himself.

The film also stars Zoë KravitzKeith Stanfield, Kimberly Elise, Chanel Iman and rap stars A$AP Rocky and Tyga.  DOPE  is directed by Rick Famuyiwa and produced by Forest Whitaker. It is also excecutive produced by Pharrell Williams and Sean Combs.

Watch the new red band trailer below + the tracklist:

[youtube id=”XUBpnslcHVA” width=”600″ height=”350″]

dope inside 21 Rebirth of Slick – Digable Planets

2 Can’t Bring Me Down – Awreeoh

3 The World Is Yours – Nas

4 Go Head – Awreeoh

5 Rebel Without A Pause – Public Enemy

6 Don’t Get Deleted – Awreeoh

7 Scenario – A Tribe Called Quest

8 Cocaina Shawty – Kap G

9 Poppin’ Off – Watch The Duck

10 The Humpty Dance – Digital Underground

11 New Money – Buddy

12 Hip Hop Hooray – Naughty By Nature

13 Dirty Feeling – LolaWolf

14 Home Is Where The Hatred Is – Gil Scott-Herron

15 It’s My Turn Now – Awreeoh