Congratulations goes out to Broadway stars Audra McDonald, LaChanze, Saycon Sengbloh, Blair Underwood and David Alan Grier. All of them have been nominated for Broadway! Black‘s inaugural “Antonyo Awards.” The virtual live broadcast will take place on Friday, June 19 at 7 p.m. EST on their official website and YouTube channel.

According to the press release, the “Antonyo Awards” will celebrate the best in Black theatre on Juneteenth and will include a pre-show virtual red carpet and original musical numbers.

There will also be four special “Kinfolk Awards”  – the Lorraine Hansberry Award, the Langston Hughes Award, Welcome Award and The Doors of the Theatre are Open Award – presented to members of the Black theatre community as well as a Lifetime Achievement Award to Chuck Cooper.

The show also promises a who’s who of star presenters and performers including Titus Burgess from “Unbreakable Kimmy Schimdt,” Alex Newell from NBC’s “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist,’ Teyonah Parris from “The Photograph,” Ephraim Sykes from the upcoming “MJ The Musical,” and Tony Award winner James Monroe Igleheart from “Disney’s Aladdin on Broadway” and a host of others.

Check out the nominations below announced this evening by Bryan Terrell Clark and Kristolyn Lloyd. Also online voting is available HERE and NOW through midnight on June 12th. 

Photo Credit: Broadway! Black