Posted by | Ray Cornelius 

Congrats to comedians Deon Cole, Tracy Morgan and J. Anthony Brown. The three of them will be recognized during the 2nd Annual LOL Comedy Honors, set to take place at NYC’s Gotham Hall  on November 1. The event will be hosted by veteran comedienne Luenell and along with NYC comic Jamie Roberts. R&B crooner Carl Thomas will serve as this year’s musical guest.

The 2nd Annual LOL Comedy Honors is a black-tie celebration of comedy excellence and features tributes, performances and, of course, lots of laughs.  It is also on track to become one of the awards season’s premiere events and is attended by a who’s who of comedy, film, music, sports, and television.  Some of the most prestigious honors are named after late comedy giants including Bernie Mac, Robin Harris, Moms Mabley, Nell Carter, and Charlie Murphy.  These honors are presented by the family members to recipients whom they’ve personally selected.

This year’s lineup of confirmed honorees include:

Desi Banks:                     Social Media Comic Influencer of the Year Honor
Nick Cannon:                    The Dick Gregory Voice of A Generation Honor
Cocoa Brown:                    The Moms Mabley Legacy Honor
J. Anthony Brown:               The George Wallace Living Legend Honor
Deon Cole:                      The 2018 Rising Star Honor
Melanie Comarcho:               The 2018 Comedy Road Warrior Queen Honor
Marla Gibbs:                    Excellence In Television Comedy
Tina Graham:                    The Creative Visionary Icon Honor
Tracy Morgan:                   The Triumph of Spirit Honor
NY Kings Comedy Tour:           The Robin Harris Legend Honor
Donnell Rawlings:               The Charlie Murphy Road Warrior Honor
Sheryl Underwood:               The Marsha Warfield Comedy Queen Pioneer Honor
Kym Whitley:                    The 2018 Renaissance Woman of Comedy Honor
Thea Vidal:                     The Nell Carter Legacy Honor
Demond Wilson:            Achievement in Television Honor for Sanford & Son

The honors for the Bernie Mac Comedy King, Robin Harris Legacy and Paul Mooney Icon of Creative Excellence will be announced later.

Click here for more information!

FacebookTwitterGoogle+MySpaceDeliciousTumblrBlogger PostEmailShare/Bookmark