Posted by | Ray Cornelius 

EBONY’s coveted “POWER 100” list was released today and it’s packed with some of the biggest stars on the planet including media mogul Oprah Winfrey, multi-award winning singer and fashion icon Rihanna and box office sensations Kevin Hart and Sterling K. Brown. It also features emerging talents like “Girls Trip” actress and comedienne Tiffany Haddish, Hip Hop artist and philanthropist Chance the Rapper and Emmy winner Lena Waithe.

According to EBONY, the “POWER 100” honors those using their gifts to change the world as well as those brilliant minds of color making advances in technology and politics.This year’s cover star is Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson while legendary Congresswoman Maxine Waters will pick up the Icon Award.

The “POWER 100” Gala is presented by Nationwide and will take place on Friday, December 1 with “black-ish” star Deon Cole servicing as host.

CLICK HERE to see the full list!

Photo Credits: EBONY