Posted by | Ray Cornelius

“The Trumpet Awards” have added more star power to this year’s 25th Anniversary show. The award’s ceremony will tape tomorrow afternoon at Atlanta’s Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center and will air on Bounce TV next Sunday, January 29 at 9 p.m.

According to the press release, additional presenters include Martin Luther King IIIVanessa Bell Calloway, Ed Gordon, Lou Gossett, Jr., David Mann, Willie Moore, Jr., Gary Owen and Bill Withers.

There will also be additional performances by Regina Belle, BJ the Chicago Kid, Lalah Hathaway + R&B groups, Jagged Edge and Silk.

As previously reported, this year’s honorees include media maven Wendy Williams, who will be given the Entertainment Award, New Edition will pick up the Lifetime Achievement Award, NBA great Dikembe Mutombo will get the Humanitarian Award, GRAMMY®-winning soul singer Peabo Bryson will receive the Legend Award and fashion blogger Gabi Gregg will walk way with the Trailblazing Award. Trumpet Awards founder and civil rights icon Xernona Clayton will be presented with the distinguished “Golden Trumpet Award.”

RC will be there on the red carpet to get all of the interviews and photos!

Photo Credit: Bounce TV