Posted by | Ray Cornelius 

BroadwayWorld is reporting that actors—Isaiah Johnson, Joaquina Kalukango and Kyle Scatliffe—have been added to the cast of Broadway’s upcoming revival of The Color Purple. Johnson will play the role of “Mister” while Kalukango will play “Nettie” and Scatliffe will star as “Harpo.”

The Color Purple already stars Jennifer Hudson as “Shug Avery,” Danielle Brooks as “Sophia” and Cynthia Erivo as “Ms. Celie.” Previews for the show begin Tuesday, November 10 at the Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre and will officially open on December 10.

Click here to purchase tickets!

[youtube id=”ctIFOZJ3W9I” width=”600″ height=”350″]

Photo Credit: