Posted by | Ray Cornelius 


Phase 4 film have re-released the trailer and the official poster for Jay Z’s upcoming documentary film, Made in America.  A celebration of both the unifying power of music and pursuit of the American dream, Made in America  is an all-access backstage pass to the one-of-a-kind festival created by rap superstar Jay Z, and directed by Academy Award® winner Ron Howard.

Featuring remarkable performances and fascinating backstage interviews with many of today’s biggest music stars, Made in America shows how one giant celebration of music can change people’s lives.  The cast of performers include: Gary Clark Jr., D’Angelo, Dirty Projectors, The Hives, Jay Z, Miike Snow, Janelle Monáe, Odd Future, Rita Ora, Passion Pit, Pearl Jam, Run-D.M.C., Santigold, Jill Scott, Skrillex, and Kanye West.

Check out the trailer and poster below:

[youtube id=”N59Jk8XsLLI” width=”600″ height=”350″]

MadeInAmerica_key-art.jpg POSTER

Made in America  will debut July 11!