Posted by | Cyrena Rose

This year’s 2012 Ford Hoodie Awards hosted by Steve Harvey is expected to be a grand 10th anniversary celebration!

Honoring the nation’s best neighborhood leaders, educators, churches, and local businesses for their service, this year’s Ford Hoodie Awards is celebrating nominees coast-to-coast, from Los Angeles to Washington DC at the famed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino and Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

August 2nd kicks off a 4-day star-studded extravaganza that will feature live entertainment Stevie Wonder and New Edition!

There will also be special performances by Donnie McClurkin, Kirk Franklin, Stephanie MillsCupid, Lenny Williams and much more; appearances by Charlie Wilson, Sheryl Underwood, Keith Sweat, Robin Thicke, Doug E. Fresh, Estelle, John Legend, Anthony Hamilton, Morris Chestnut, Tichina Arnold, Terrence J, Stephen A. Smith, Marvin Sapp, Romany Malco and others are expected at the awards ceremony.

The radio host, best-selling author (Think Like A Man), host of Family Feud and new daytime show Steve Harvey, will kick off the weekend at the MGM Grand Garden Arena as he wraps his final comedy tour.  Steve Harvey will be introduced by his longtime friend and fellow comedian, Rickey Smiley as he gives his final performance as a stand-up comedian in a career that has lasted nearly 3 decades!

Celebrating more than twenty-five years in stand-up, Harvey’s special farewell performance will air live from Las Vegas on Pay-Per-View August 2nd at 8 PM PST/10 PM CST/11 PM EST.

For more information on the 10th Annual Ford Hoodie Awards, click here.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+MySpaceDeliciousTumblrBlogger PostEmailShare/Bookmark